Featured

“Systematic Land Theft” by Jillian Hishaw

| Website | Twitter |

The History of America’s Tactics to Keep Tribal Nations Reclaiming Their Land and Black Landless

Land Theft is a book describing how the theft of tribal land and the inhumane use of enslaved Africans in the U.S. led to Whites owning over 95 percent of U.S. land. The author’s accounts, along with other Black farmers’ stories, show how land loss and discrimination have impacted their families. Economic disparities, land tenure cases, and reparation recommendations are outlined.

Read More…


 


“Snow In Love: Sweet Romance Holiday Collection” 

Escape into holiday magic with SNOW IN LOVE’s sweet romance holiday stories! This charming collection of eight, brand new novelettes is guaranteed to warm your heart, tickle your holiday spirit, and satisfy your craving for happily-ever-after endings.

Cozy up to these fun, timeless romance tropes:

-Bad boy,
-Enemies-to-lovers,
-Fake relationship,
-Friends-to-lovers,
-Montana cowboy,
-Opposites attract,
-Second chance,
-Secret crush, and
-Small-town settings

Toast the holidays–Thanksgiving, Christmas, Kwanzaa, and New Year’s–with this diverse anthology of sweet, entertaining reads. SNOW IN LOVE is for readers who enjoy books by Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, and Lee Tobin McClain.

This limited collection of standalone, HEA/HFN romance stories includes the authors A.K. Creek, Isabelle Grace, Ash Keller, Ann Malley, Lily Rosetta, Heather Scarlett, Hana Sheik, and Melanie Waterbury.

Read More…


 


“Illithesium: The Awakening” by Adam Zomparelli

For fans of Hyperion, Game of Thrones that want to discover something new …

Our current reality on planet Earth is plagued by social problems, such as piracy, the sex trade and Death, which seems to constantly undo God’s creations. Are there any powers in the universe which can set humanity onto a more positive path, by cleansing corruption from civilization?

Fuelled by Illithesium—trillions upon trillions of micro-organisms fused into every one of his cells—the humanoid being called Oron has God-like powers. His role is to nurture the futures of civilizations on many planets, by ridding them of undesirable influences under God’s cosmic hierarchy. Yet on Earth, Oron meets a human who teaches him what he has never known: how to act based on emotions rather than pure logic and duty. His protégé, Aurelia, is a young woman whom Oron coaches to become powerful in myriad ways, and yet she has the power to change how he acts, based upon love. This informs Oron’s decision to challenge the legendary and archaic being Death itself to save humanity. Oron cannot hope to survive this encounter, but Aurelia fuses with his power, and together—leaving Earth to recover from the epic struggle as they continue with their missions. Aurelia does not yet know it, but she will be facing Faelot, spawn of Lucifer, in her future role as the cleanser of planets.

Read More…


 


Crazy Love” by Camilia Smith

Ryanne and I have been friends since 5th grade. Two peas in a pod. When you saw one, you saw the other. We consider each other sisters. I am free-spirited and business minded. Love takes a back seat when it comes to my life. I don’t have time for it, at least that’s what I thought. Ryanne, on the other hand, is a helpless romantic. She believes in love and all the mushiness that accompanies it. We differ in that way. Love has been good to Ryanne and as I get older, am softening up to it. However, the one person that I am willing to take a chance on, has moved on with another female. With friends that I consider family, I attempt to get over him so that I may find love…crazy love. This is my story.

Read More…


 


“THE DIVIDE SERIES: WAR” by Magdalene Asante

| Facebook |

Ancient Curse.

Two Kingdoms.

Imminent War.

When her dreams are plagued with visions of horrific battles, Sarai must return to her kingdom, Zunoro, after a ten-year absence. Crossing the border Sarai meets the stern and proud Ayize, whom she convinces to join her army. It is a decision she might come to regret, for Sarai soon discovers she is under the influence of an ancient Inmakwe curse. Self-preservation and the fate of her people collide.

Read More…


 


“Angel of Death: (Reaper Series, Book 1)” by G.P. Burdon

ONE REAPER MUST GO TO GREAT LENGTHS TO SAVE HIS NEXT VICTIM.

Darius, a human who once lived as a slave until his untimely death is given a second chance at life when he becomes a Reaper in the afterlife.

Over 200 years later Darius discovers another Reaper is consuming the souls of innocent humans in order to gain power. In an effort to thwart this rogue and restore balance to life and death, Darius takes it upon himself to protect the next victim, Peyton Paradisa.

Read More…


 


“The Depression and Anxiety Workbook: 5 Ways to Raise the Spirit and Experience Joy” by Leibny Hope

Transform your life on day one!

5 brilliant methods to IMPROVE your MOOD and FEEL BETTER!

  • Are you tired of Big Pharma and want to feel better with fewer toxic chemicals in your body?
  • Do you want to learn different approaches to treat the depression and anxiety that weigh you down?
  • Do you want a simple guide of 5 incredible ways to get started feeling better within an hour of reading the book?

Yes, you can change your life by changing your thoughts in 5 days!

Read More…